www.johnencinas.com

01.09.15 – Fplate FTW!

JAE010915_3040788_95076

 

Recent had the opportunity to test out my newly acquired fplate (www.fplate.net) and I cannot believe I waited so long to purchase one. The image above was literally the first image that was captured after the initial setup, prefocus, and test shots.

Nikon D800 | Nikkor 17-35mm @ 22mm | 1/400 | f4.0 | ISO 6400

JAE010915_2013592_95339

 

Here’s where I placed the camera mounted on the fplate. I’m sure people who were was watching me setup was taking side bets to how many times I would hit my head against the wall as I was trying to stick my head in a small area to prefocus the camera. In hindsight, I have a solution to that problem and I’ll share it on a future post.

Leave a Reply

